About Costa Rica

Costa Rica is located in Central America, bordered to the north by Nicaragua, to the south by Panama, on the west by the Pacific Ocean and on the east by the Caribbean Sea. Costa Rica is composed of seven provinces: San José, Cartago, Puntarenas, Guanacaste, Limon, Heredia and Alajuela. Its capital is located in the province of San José.

Costa Rica abolished its army in 1948.
It is considered one of the oldest democracies in the world.
Costa Rica is preparing to be Carbon Neutral by 2021.

In 2012 he was awarded as the happiest country in the world and in 2009 as the world's greenest country since it has 25% of its territory protected under the Costa Rica System of Conservation Areas and National Parks, which include Park Manuel Antonio National Park, Arenal Volcano, Tortuguero National Park, Monteverde, Corcovado National Park, Poas Volcano National Park, Irazu Volcano National Park, Cocos Island National Park.

Costa Rica has a tropical climate but has a variety of microclimates, depending on altitude, rainfall, topography and geography of each region.
Likewise has two seasons dry and rainy seasons.
Costa Rica has 5% of the world's biodiversity.